

2017 FTC Scholarship Winners: Henry Benasutti, Alexis Lindley, Jordan Pugh, Emma Gould, Lydia Leafstrand, Jonathan Zaugg, Emma Copp and Parker Northey.

Fortuna Tierra Club presented eight scholarships at the Ridgway Secondary School's Senior Night May 15. The Shelly Bennett Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Parker Northey, and the Richard Shotwell Memorial Scholarship was given to Henry Benasutti.

Six additional, \$1,000 scholarships were awarded to Emma Copp, Emma Gould, Lydia Leafstrand, Alexis Lindley, Jordan Pugh, and Jonathan Zaugg.

Fortuna Tierra is grateful for the Ridgway community's generous support of their fundraising activities that make the annual scholarships possible. This year's only fundraiser will be the 5k/10k Log Hill Hustle to be held September 16. On-line registration is currently available.